National Curriculum Framework: A Guide

SkoolBeep is a comprehensive, easy to use software solution that can take your school operation to the next level. SkoolBeep is a single solution for a variety of interactions parents need to have with school

The National Curriculum Framework (NCF) is set up and implemented in association with the National Education Policy (NEP). The Ministry of Education (MoE) and the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) combine to develop this comprehensive strategy aimed at raising the education sector standards in the country.

Devised in four different frameworks and set to play a supportive role in boosting the education niche, NCF is here to stay. This article explores everything there is to know about the National Curriculum Framework and related details. Learn more about NCF here.


National Curriculum Framework has been proposed and propagated since 1975 in numerous versions. The latest one is in sync with the NEP system guidelines and aims at an overall raise in the education category.


Each building block of the domain is taken one by one and is given an effective stimulation for its development with the aid of efficient planning, strategic implementation and innovative changes. The concept of curriculum offers a transparent look into achieving educational goals and objectives that gives an organised experience for students.


The framework for these curricula is at its best and optimal performance if it is implemented on a national level. It ensures the placement and positioning of an educational paradigm shift reliant on teacher, student and learning environment growth rooted in culture and tradition.

National Curriculum Framework: Explanation

Apart from the points we mentioned about NCF earlier, it is the result of cutting-edge technology and research in the education sector worldwide. The responsiveness of this domain matches well with its responsibility to an inside view of how future education resources should be portrayed.


Ultimately, NEP 2020 devises a structure in which NCFs are divided into four different units, all carrying significant individual value. These are explained below.

Four Sections of The National Curriculum Framework

The four sections of the NCF are four different pillars under the NEP system pedagogy. They are divided in a phase-by-phase manner where one follows the other by design to ensure students with capable reception of strategic learning evolution.


The National Curriculum Framework for School Education

NCFSE includes all the help and support provided to the learners in the school education category. These mainly cover the standardized set of guidelines for textbooks, syllabi and teaching practices.


The National Curriculum Framework for Early Childhood Care and Education

NCFECCE focuses on providing holistic education to the child from a very young age. This type of process-oriented curriculum builds the career of a student from the foundational stage.


The National Curriculum Framework for Teacher Education

NCFTE acts as a guiding light for the teachers and their training roles in education, imparting value and distinct empowerment. It forms a crucial part of the NCF norms in the modern learning system.

READ MORE: online classes

biometric attendance

student information system

education portal


1 Blog posts